Book Review: Party Weekend (Sweet Valley High #143) by Francine Pascal

Party Weekend (Sweet Valley High, #143)Party Weekend by Francine Pascal

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So since this is the only Sweet Valley High book I actually own (which sucks, by the way) so yeah I do need to read all of the books, but this book right here was actually pretty good. First time I thought I would hate it and would DNF it. But then I gave this book a chance and I loved it.

It takes place after Jessica and Elizabeth’s junior prom, and the junior class of SVH are entering a talent contest at the countywide battle of the junior classes, and of course, El Carro High starts some drama by taking over their practice spot, ruining their set and planned on pushing Jessica off the thing when she wanted to do the Peter Pan fly thing in the SVH, but thank god Ken stopped it before something truely happened to her.

Also Jessica has been seeing the ghost of her dead boyfriend Christian, who came to her and told her that what she was planning to do was going to be a chain reaction to what happened to him before he died. When Erica pull the stunt and the fight was going to happen, Jessica stood there in fear and thought that she was going to relieve it again, but then had an idea to let Palisades High play their presentation, but played Christian’s part and everyone stopped.

I thought for a second that Olivia and Ken broke up over the Erica thing (which to me is really stupid) but I’m glad they didn’t after he saved her life. I enjoyed this book and I’m going to hunt down all of them so I can read them all, including senior year.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment